What Makes America the Greatest Country in the World?


Yakov Fain's Blog

My son Dave bought the DVDs with the first season of the HBO’s series «The Newsroom», and we watched the first episode today. In the beginning, they showed a press conference, where a journalist asked a TV anchor, «What makes America the Greatest Country?». He could not give a decent answer, which got me thinking, «How would I answered this question?»

I live in the USA for twenty one years. Before that I lived in the USSR. I’m an American citizen. I don’t have any other citizenships. I can compare. I can observe. I can speak up freely.

To put it short, the USA is the most wanted country in the world. That’s why it’s the greatest country in the world. Of course, not 100% want to relocate to America. But most of the people do even if they say otherwise.
People vote for America by putting the money (or…

View original post ещё 629 слов

Добавить комментарий

